top of page
Learn More

A True Paper Magician

Laetitia Miéral, a stunning artist and self-proclaimed paper magician is a truly inspirational paper craft artist. Laetitia creates wonderful beautiful art inspired by fairy tale stories. Her most recent works of art are of the Adventures of Alice In Wonderland and Alice Through the Looking Glass. Her marvelous recreations of these wonderful fairy tales that we all have read, watched and admired throughout our childhood gives a feeling of awe and nostalgia.


 Merveilles en Papier
Laetitia Miéral
















Laetitia Miéral is located in Saint Etienne, France and lives in what she deems as her very own paper kingdom. And indeed, it truly is! She has been crafting with paper since childhood and now teaches her very own online courses for those who would like to learn how to create such wondrous pieces of art. Indeed, her creations are so beautiful and unique that she has been featured in many galleries and her work has been displayed in castles and museums. Laetitia Miéral has a very vivid imagination and does not use the standard traditional way of creating her paper mache pieces, nor does she use clay with her work. While I will not tell her unique techniques that she uses in her crafting, I will say that I, personally, am taking her courses and she is an absolutely wonderful and knowledgeable teacher. She is also very responsive to comments and emails, which I feel is extremely important when taking online courses/workshops. She believes paper to be a "never ending inspiration and joy" and spends her days working with various sorts of paper, paint and glue.


Laetitia Miéral loves to read fairy tale novels and create drawings and sketches of how the characters in those novels appear in her imagination. She has been a true inspiration for myself and many others, and has helped me through some very difficult times my personal life and I proud to say that I am one of her Apprentice Magicians. I am sure that many other people would like to live in a dream world filled with beauty and fantasy. If you are one of these people I encourage you to take her courses.


While it is difficult to say exactly which course is my favorite, as I have so far taken every course that she currently has available, I can say that her Dollhouse Shoe/Boot course and her Fairy Tale Carriage Course are a couple of my personal favorites and I can promise that none of her courses are boring and all are filled with imagination and inspiration. The Dollhouse Shoe/Boot Course is no longer available at the moment but Laetitia ensures that it will be brought back next year. However, her Fairy Tale Carriage Workshop and many others are still available. If you would like to take a peek at these workshops you can by just clicking on photo or going to https://learnthemagicofpaper.com/p/paper-rabbit-on-his-carriage.

Fairy Tale Carriage with Hare Driver
Fairy Tale Carriage and Hare










There will be new courses added to her workshop site this fall and I am so very excited to take part in these. One in particular that I am excited about is her home decor course that she will soon be adding! It has been very difficult to have to wait for this course to be available and I am sitting on the edge of my seat as the time gets closer for the big reveal! I simply love all of the decor that Laetitia Miéral creates and the ability to add my own personal touch to them. IF you are interested in taking one of these courses please do so. You will not regret it and you will have a new way of creating splendidly beautiful art for you very own home. Courses can be viewed at https://learnthemagicofpaper.com/courses.


If you would like to visit and subscribe to Laetitia Miéral's YouTube channel click: https://www.youtube.com/user/merveillesenpapier


Here is a highlight of the work that Laetitia Miéral has created and a few of my personal favorites:





















































































50 views0 comments

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

DIY
bottom of page