top of page
Learn More

My Newest Keepsake Creation!

I loooved creating the little purse keepsake album. It was created using Graphic 45's Winter Wonderland Collection. Though it did take a bit longer than I expected it to it was still so much fun! It is , of course, my fault that it took so long for me to finish because my COCD (crafters OCD..lol). I just wanted to keep adding more and more until finally my husband said "Baby, I think it's finished"! So here is where my COCD came into play:


There was a bit of fussy cutting involved...I love fussy cutting but it is time consuming and you accidentally cut something that is not supposed to be cut it completely ruins it. I had to file down the edges of the purse pages to make them smooth then go over the edges with a marker to make them the same color as the chipboard used.


I added washi tape to the upper edges of the purse pages (I do not like washi tape. I'm one of those paper crafters, yes. But I fell that it does not adhere to my liking and just frustrates me..lol) which took a bit of concentration for me..lol I just couldn't get it to line up the way I wanted!! Placing the eyelets was much easier than I expected using my crop-a-dile hole puncher and eyelet fastener. The measuring dial on the side was very useful in this. If you do not have one I highly recommend you get one.


While I could have continued adding more to this Christmas Keepsake Purse, I had to take my husbands suggestion and stop myself..lol. So here is the video flip through and please keep in mind that while making this video I was a bit under the weather and for some reason kept forgetting what I wanted to say.. Ahhh, real life. lol.


This purse is available for purchase through my Etsy shop! Check it out here!



Much love and stay crafty crafters!! xoxo


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

DIY
bottom of page