top of page
Learn More

Courses that I am currently taking

Updated: Sep 22, 2018

I am currently taking a few courses that I absolutely love. As a crafter, I love to learn new techniques and gain inspiration. At this time I am learning how to create journals of various sorts and paper mache' crafts. While I do enroll in courses I also learn quite a bit through youtube and there are also quite a few crafts that I have come up with on my own that I plan on creating tutorials for.


One of the best parts about learning how to create new crafts is also learning how to come up with your own designs using some of the techniques that you have learned. As I am just beginning my new craft adventure, I plan on writing a few posts of my journey throughout the learning process.


Disclaimer: Please note that this is not a tutorial blog. This blog is simply written to chronicle my journey throughout learning new crafts. Unless I become fluent in creating a specific craft I will not post any tutorials. However, I will leave links to the tutorials that I am currently enrolled in if you would like to join me in this wonderful adventure. Disclaimer: I am currently not affiliated through any of the links/courses that I provide and I will only post pictures of my work and mention the artist teaching the course with permission. Many of these artists do have copywrite policies in place and I do not condone copycatting. I am simply providing the links to these courses so that you, too, can learn other forms of crafting and to help support my fellow crafters. Current courses that I am taking are listed below.


One of my favorite junk journal creators is Nik The Booksmith. She can be found on youtube and her teachable course is amazing. She has a wonderful grunge technique that I adore and teaches beautiful vintage-style work. Some of her youtube videos even contain printable templates which can be accessed through her blog linked in the video discription. Here is the link to her courses page if you would like to learn more:

nik-the-booksmith.teachable.com/courses


Another course that I am currently taking can be found through the graphics fairy website. I find mixed media very interesting but also intimidating. There is a lot that goes into mixed media art and it can seem overwhelming at times. However, it is also an extremely fun craft and allows you to express yourself through art. I am currently taking the beginners mixed media course and have also enrolled in the intermediate mixed media course, which I plan on completing after becoming more familiar with this style of art. This website provides a wealth of information and templates as well as tutorials. I highly recommend this website: www.thegraphicsfairy.com

If you are serious about getting into junk jpurnal making, or journal/book making in general and want to become a member it is certainly worth it. You can access the members site and register here: members.thegraphicsfairy.com


I have also taken a journal making course through Mrs. Cogs workshop. The Teddy Bear journal that I have featured for sale was part of her courses. However, I did not use all of the techniques that she used. Instead, I used techniques that I am more familiar with. There is sewing involved in Mrs. Cogs' workshops and since I do not have a sewing machine I had to come up with a few of my own techniques for attaching signatures and other embellishments and more. Her creations are vintage-style and adorable. If you would like to visit her courses page you may do so by going to: https://mrscogs-classroom.teachable.com/courses


I am also taking a few paper mache' courses. However, I am currently awaiting on approval from the artist to mention her work here in the blog. She is an amazing individual and I can say that I do not blame her for being hesitant about sharing her unique art. dOnce I am granted permission to feature her in this blog I will update everything so that you can have access to her courses as well.


For these courses you only need one login for each.


I hope that this helped those of you who would like to learn more about different crafts and the various designs of art.


Thanks for stopping by and ill see you again soon!



Update! I received confirmation from Laetitia Miéral to feature her and her courses on this blog! This is very exciting news as I absolutely love, love, love her work. She is an amazing artist and quite the "Paper Magician", as she calls herself. I am extremely proud to be one of her Apprentice Magicians. If you would like to view her YouTube channel just click this link ---> https://www.youtube.com/user/merveillesenpapier/about. I will be featuring a few of her courses very soon along with a few pictures of what I am currently working on in her courses.


So stay tuned! I promise you will not want to miss this!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

DIY
bottom of page