top of page
Learn More

Holiday Bazaar Success!!

Yesterday was not only my birthday, man I hate getting older lol, but also the Holiday Bazaar at the Dry Comal Creek Winery! I was a wonderful event filled talented artists and other vendors selling their goodies. There was wine tasting, a beautiful bonfire, and just a magnificent atmosphere in general.


Proceeds from this event went to the Child Advocacy Center of Comal County, Inc. We were very happy to help out this organization by attending and contributing to their work.


My husband does woodworking and creates gorgeous pieces. One of the pieces he created was a hand carved Walnut Bench with leather strapping, and it sold at a very decent price! We were ecstatic about how well he did and how quickly it sold. Of course, there were other pieces that he created that were supposed to be featured at the Bazaar but, unfortunately, they were not ready when we were, as it sometimes goes..lol. I do plan on creating a post abut my husband woodworking skills very soon.


Here are a few pictures of his bench that sold:













































Here are a couple of the journals that sold and a video of my newest journal with keepsake box using Graphic 45's Raining Cats and Dogs which sold almost as soon as it was put on the table!


Handmade Spell Book

Teddy Bear Junk Journal
























Along with these journals there were mini/pocket journals that I created using the Graphic 45 Imagination Paper Collection. Unfortunately, I do not have pictures of those that sold as I forgot to take pics of them. However, there are still a few left and will be up for sale on my Etsy site! They will make awesome stocking stuffers for those with family member who enjoy journaling! I also made some Composition Notebooks using Graphic 45's Steampunk Debutante paper collection. These notebooks include Tuck Spots, Pen Holders, and come with a free ball point pen!


Steampunk Composition Notebook

Steampunk Composition Notebook 2



















To see more check out my Etsy shop! Just click on the picture to taken to the shop page!


If you are interested in learning how to create your very own composition journal/notebook I do have a tutorial that you can check out here!: https://www.pixietalecreations.com/home/creations-for-craft-fairs


Don't forget to subscribe for more content and check out my other social media sites!


Stay crafty!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

DIY
bottom of page