top of page
Learn More

Keepsake Wagon Book Box and Mini Album Using G45 Paper

I know that I am late on my posting as I typically create a new post every Wednesday or Thursday, however, this one creation consumed my attention and I was determined to complete it before creating a new post. I was inspired to create this by Alexandra M who is a designer, I believe but correct me if I am wrong, for Graphic 45. You can find her on YouTube and I left a link to her Wagon tutorial in the description of my YouTube video of this creation!


Presenting my Keepsake Wagon and Mini Album created using Graphic 45 Steampunk Spells Collectors Edition Paper and Embellishments!


Keepsake Wagon and Mini Album created using Graphic 45 Steampunk Spells Paper
G45 Steampunk Spells Keepsake Wagon and Album











Keepsake Wagon and Mini Album created using Graphic 45 Steampunk Spells Paper
G45 Steampunk Spells Keepsake Wagon and Mini Album










Because I didn't want to completely recreate what another artist did it took me a bit of time to figure out exactly how I wanted to design this wagon and album set. I began by creating the wagon and box frame, then moved to creating the base for the 6'x6' mini album. I then splayed out my G45 Steampunk Spells paper and embellishments and placed them in the order I wanted to create the album and cover and embellish the wagon with.


I then covered the outside of the album with my chosen paper and began designing the inside covers. For the front inside cover i created a belly band to hold a thin steampunk Spells mini journal and created a flip up page and waterfall of journal cards that can be embellished by the purchaser. The Charms tab at the bottom is there to indicate that the page can be flipped up. I added a tuck spot pocket and small journal tag on the next page beneath the flip up.


Steampunk Spells Mini Album with Belly Band, Thin Spells Book Journal, and Waterfall Journal Cards with flip up page
Graphic 45 Steampunk Spells Mini Album

Steampunk Spells Tuck Spot and Journal Card




Then I created a pop-up pages and embellished them with tuck spots and a chipboard journal embellishment on one and created a mini Steampunk Spells Genuine Cards book with journal card on the other.


Steampunk Spells Pop-up Page with Tuck Spot and Journal Card

Pop up page with tuck spot, mini steampunk spells card book and journal card
Steampunk Spells Pop-up page




On the following page I created another flip-up page with a journal card waterfall and tab indicating that the page can be flipped up. On the back cover I created a tuck spot by fussy cutting a section of a journal card and applying it. I also created charms with beads and a skeleton and added them to the spine.

Steampunk Spells Waterfall Journal Cards and Flip-up Page

Steampunk Spells Journal Card Tuck Spot




Now to the Wagon! For this I fussy cut some windows frames that I found online, colored them using Tim Holtz Distress Ink in Vintage Photo and Honey, added some Spider Web acetate film found in the Tim Holtz Halloween paper pack, and added some charms to create shaker windows. I also added a pennant banner with black wax cord around a frame applied to the roof and a skeleton charm on one side and a potion bottle charm on the other. I also added 3 dimensional flower punched out of the card stock provided with the Graphic 45 Collection. I also fussy cut quite a few pieces, such as balloons, flowers, cats and bats, from the paper collection and applied them around the box base.


Graphic 45 Keepsake Wagon Book Box










For the roof I created an easel card and embellished it with the words Steampunk Spells that I fussy cut from the G45 paper. I also embellished the card with some flower petals punched out the Graphic 45 card stock and arranged them into a 3 dimensional flower with a gear at its center and added gears and a clock.


Steampunk Spells Easel Card with Embellishments







On the cart I cover it with paper on the outside and the inside and then added wheels to give more of a wagon feel.


Steampunk Spells Wagon Cart with Wheels






And that is my Wagon Keepsake Box with Mini Album! I hope you enjoy it as much as I did creating it. It is now available for purchase in my shop which you can visit by clicking on any of the photos above!!

If you would like to see a flip through and up close detail of this wonderful creation please visit my YouTube channel to see the video! https://youtu.be/bsuHh-Ke-KI


While you are there be sure to check out my other videos and don't forget to thumbs up and subscribe for more content! You can also subscribe to my blog by clicking on the Subscribe button below and entering your information!


Thanks for stopping by and stay crafty!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

DIY
bottom of page