top of page
Learn More

Most favorite craft items!

Updated: Sep 22, 2018

As I am just getting back into crafting and DIY I have noticed that there is a great deal of new products out there! As I am getting into creating my very own journals and other paper crafts, I must say that a lot of these products have been a huge lifesaver as well as interesting to use. There are some that I have never heard of that I am just finding out about and some that I have used before that have been improved upon. So here is a list my most favorite craft items to use and where to get them!


Disclaimer!: I am not currently affiliated with any of the companies mentioned. I just really love their items!


1. Pretty much everything Tim Holtz. Like EVERYTHING! TIm Holtz is perhaps one of the best, if not the best, mixed media artists, in my opinion. All of his items are phenomenal and encourage you to use your imagination. You can pretty find Tim Holtz products at any craft store and the craft websites featuring Tim Holtz products are endless. However, I like to go straight to the source to order my products and one of my favorite websites is www.simonsaysstamp.com.


Here is a list of my previous order from Simon Says Stamp:

As I love to create journals of various sorts I decided to try out the Tim Holtz Idea-Ology Chronical with worn cover. I also purchased a few of the Idea-Ology Notebooks as well! The best part about these little books is that you can add whatever you want to them and decorate them as you see fit! Just be sure to have a two hole punch or pages with two holes already in them. The Tim Holtz idea-ology bonder punch can be purchased on Simon Says Stamp. I also purchased a few Prima molds, some fringe scissors which have been a lot of fun, Crafters Companion Embroidery Scissors which are small, easy to use, and have a beautiful victorianesque design to them. While on simonsaysstamp.com be sure to sign up to there blog as there is a lot of great information and inspiration within.


Tim Holtz Idea-Ology Chronical Binder

Left: Tim Holtz Idea-Ology Chronicle Binder Right: Tim Holtz Idea-Ology Two-Hole Binder Punch

2. Another of my most favorite products to use is again, from Tim Holtz. Because I am not the most patient individual when it come to doing something that I want to do I went to our local Hobby Lobby and picked up some Distress Inks. Who am I kidding? I picked up ALL of the distress inks! One just can't have enough of a good thing. While these inks have been around for little while I have not had the opportunity to use them until recently. I am in looove with them! I use them for just about all of my paper products. You can them in small ink packs or purchase the big single ones. If you don't have a local craft near-by that you can just run to, Simon Says Stamp has these available as well as other Distress products!


Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads













3. Another site has phenomenal Scrapbook Paper. That site is Graphic 45. However, this site does not always have there paper in stock, in which case, I go to my great friend Amazon! The Graphic 45 paper is extremely unique and is typically collectors edition paper, which can be quite pricey, but in my opinion worth it. There is so much that can be done with the Graphic 45 paper to create unique one of a kind items. I will be posting a few pictures of items that I have crafted from their collections once I have the opportunity to take photos. Check our their website here:

graphic45.com and if there is something out-of-stock that you want/need don't forget about amazon.com

Side Note!: While we are on the topic scrapbook paper, another site that I wanted to quickly mention is the Dreamzetc.com site. This website has a lot of available downloadable scrapbook templates and kits where you can print your very own paper right from the comfort of your own home! Definitely worth checking out!


4. Prima Marketing Molds. As previously mentioned this item can be purchased from simansaysstamp.com. I have had some difficulty finding these mold in our craft stores and so have had to order them. I also found some on amazon, but as also mentioned previously I like to go to a specific source to purchase them. I am not all that great at using clay with any molds so I use casting resin with mine. They work beautifully!


5. This next products isn't so much a product as it is a website. The Graphics Fairy is an amazing website that has tutorials and printable images. Sign up for there membership program and gain access to a wealth of junk journal and mixed media images. I am currently taking a Beginners Mixed Media Course through The Graphics Fairy as well. You can find more on this in the "Courses I'm Currently Taking" Post. I will soon be posting photos of the journals that I have created so far by using the awesome website.

thegraphicsfairy.com



Well folks, that's it for now! Stay tuned and don't forget to subscribe to be notified about my next post!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

DIY
bottom of page